SOCAL Setac Board Members f
setac north america logo

Society of Environmental Toxicology and Chemistry

Southern California Chapter

4340 Vandever Ave San Diego, CA 92120

socalsetac logo

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Board of Directors:

Position

Name & Affiliation

Responsibilities

Past President

John Wolfe
LimnoTech
jwolfe@limno.com

-Advisor/Stand-in for President and Vice-President
-Program Committee Chair for SoCal SETAC
-Annual Meeting

President

Rachel Adams
Loyola Marymount University
Rachel.Adams@lmu.edu

-National SETAC Liaison
-Board Agenda & Action Items

Vice-President

Keith Maruya
SCCWRP
keithm@sccwrp.org

Newsletter Editor

Treasurer

Joe Freas
Aquatic Bioassay & Consulting
joe@aquabio.org

-Maintain Chapter Finances/Non-profit status
-Meeting Finances & Contracts

Secretary

Misty Mercier
Physis Environmental Laboratories
mistymercier@physislabs.com

-Membership Maintenance
-Recording board meeting minutes
-Election Coordinator

Webmaster

Pavlova Vitale
Los Angeles Regional Water Quality Control Board
lmpvitale@sbcglobal.net

-Maintains and updates SoCal SETAC web site

Board Members

Board Member
(2015-2017)

Academic

Varenka Lorenzi
Cal State Long Beach, IIRMES
Varenka.Lorenzi@csulb.edu

Board Member
(2016-2018)

Academic

Dan Schlenk
UC Riverside
daniel.schlenk@ucr.edu

Board Member
(2015-2017)

Private

Violet Renick
Nautilus Environmental
violet@nautilusenvironmental.com

Board Member
(2016-2018)

Private

Kimbrie Gobbi
Amec Foster Wheeler
kimbrie.gobbi@amecfw.com

Board Member
(2015-2017)

Student

Zoe Welch
UCSB
z.s.welch@gmail.com

Board Member
(2016-2018)

Student

Eilleen Salas
CSULB
eilleensalas@hotmail.com

Board Member
(2015-2017)

Public
Nathan Dodder
SCCWRP
nathand@sccwrp.org
Board Member
(2016-2018)

Student
Jennifer Cossaboon
SDSU
jenn.cossaboon@gmail.com

Board Member
(2016-2018)

Public

Denise Li
City of Los Angeles
denise.li@lacity.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mt Rubidoux, Riverside, CA San Jacinto Wildlife Preserve Huntington Beach Pier